Reading Response

I am now reading the second book of Harry Potter, and the book is called Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets.  There are 3 words in this book I didn’t know about, so I will tell you what the word is and then  have to try and guess what it means. Then after I have to tell you guys the actual meaning. So the first word is abnormality, and I think it means not normal (abnormal) action. But when I searched it up the meaning was an abnormal thing or event. The second word is piteous and i think it means scared.  As stated in the dictionary it means an evoking or deserving pity. And my last and final word I didn’t know was daubed. And I personally think it means to spread a certain thing or wall, but the actual meaning of daubed was to spread (plaster, mud, etc.) on or over something. So those were 3 words I wasn’t  sure of in my book called Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *